“A Beach Sunset with My Dogs at The Jersey Shore!”

Cards For Kids Artist Statement

My artwork was made in the form of a Card for kids with Cancer. In my artwork I made a beach scene with a sunset in the background. I also created two dogs chasing balls on the beach because of my love for dogs. In the top of my artwork I added a positive message to bring joy into their lives. The message says, “Believe in Yourself. Your Future is Bright.” From all the different components in my artwork the title of my piece is “A Beach Sunset with My Dogs at The Jersey Shore!”

To make this card I used the application Adobe Illustrator. I used a variety of shapes to make the different components in my artwork. I used a variety of colors in my artwork to make it seem more vibrant and to bring happiness to these kids. I also used the gradient tool in my artwork to blend the different colors together and make the painting more realistic.

My artwork was inspired by the fact that it is going to be given to kids with cancer. I made my artwork very colorful to help bring these kids happiness and help them get through their difficult situation they are experiencing right now. I also added a positive message at the top of my artwork to let them know that they can do anything they put their mind to. I hope this message encourages them to keep fighting. I think that this card will bring happiness and the much needed support these kids need to help them get through their tough journey.

My goal with this project was to introduce me to digital art as this is something pretty new to me. This was my first time using Adobe Illustrator, and I think I learned a lot about the different components of this application. I am very proud of myself for the artwork I made, and I think I have a very good understanding now of how to use Adobe Illustrator to make artwork. I truly think I have achieved most of my goals for this art project and I am very pleased with my final product.

Overall, I really enjoyed making this artwork and I am very excited to be helping children with cancer by bringing them happyful and a lot of encouragement. I am most proud of the dogs I made in my card and I think they came out much better than I expected. I truly hope that this card brings joy and happiness to these kids and puts a smile on their face.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *